COLD

 

COLD

The cold creeps up my body, like the tide lapping up onto a beach, the cold creeps up my toes and into my feet

At the tips of my body, my fingers are becoming colder and colder, my hands turning blue

My nose is becoming bluer and darker, it is excruciatingly painful the tips of my ears are in such pain

My body is starting to shut down. I can feel the energy ebbing from my lifeless body

Each movement is becoming slow and painful

Sleeping under the stars is so lonely and cold

Overnight my body shuts down for good

Keith

copyright Inspirations book of poetry 2016

 

Author: worldofphotographyandbooks

I have a love of writing and photography, I love the countryside ..it my insoeration for good photography and poetry

Leave a Reply

